Raven's top 10 moves.

Page Splits
Share This Topic
Subscribe/Jump Subscribe This Topic
< >
Tekken FTW
2nd Dan
#1 “Quote” Edit Post
What are your opinions on Raven's top 10? Remember to proivde reason as to why.
squaregatescrub
6th Dan
#2 “Quote” Edit Post
I just started playing Raven last saturday so my knowledge is still very shallow. He's a fun character to use.

In no particular order:

1) df+1 - Decent poke that I usually use to get my offense going.
2) 2~3 and 2~4 - Mix em up.
3) 4~3 - Relatively safe launcher with a delayable 3 as an insurance policy
4) b+4,4 - Good for transitioning into his back turned stance. I usually delay this a bit and when they come in to attack, I usually get them with the 3+4
5) backturned 3+4 - Nice taggable launcher
6) uf+4,4 - I'm not sure if this is a mid,mid but I do have success hitting back rollers with this.
7) 1+2 - Basic GTFO move
8) 3,3,4 - Decent long range poke string. Relatively safe imho due to the distance.
9) db+4 - Panic sweep. Quick and hard to react to.
10) f,f+3 - A very cool knee move. I don't have much use for it but it's cool.
guldan
Kyu
#3 “Quote” Edit Post
my top 10 favorite raven moves
1. df1 - i14 0 mid poke 20 dmg, can come out from qcf~
2. ff4 - tracking, safe long range mid into limited oki
3. uf4 - low crush, safe, KD into good oki, wall splats. use follow up 4 sparingly
4. quicksand - KD low from FC that has some crush property. juggle on CH
5. FC3 - fast, good range low poke, can come out from qcf~
6. SS3 - good range, safe and chance of great reward on CH
7. WS1 - i14 WS launcher, good range
8. ff3 - long range, low crush, mid knee launcher
9. qcf4 - baiting and virtual keep out
10. d3 - quick ground hit that doesnt lose momentum during oki, can come out from qcf~
jaxxorz
5th Dan
PSN: ANBU_DrunkFu
#4 “Quote” Edit Post
Top ten Raven moves