Page Splits 12>
Share This Topic
Subscribe/Jump Subscribe This Topic
< >
smashbro
Kyu
PSN: AssumedParasite1
#1 “Quote” Edit Post
I am new to Miguel and new to Tekken so I don't really know who goes with him and all but at the moment I am using King. Leading with Miguel seems to lead to the best Damage combos at least to me. These combos also allow you to tag king in because the animation for his grabs last so long.

I just use two tag combos with them I will list them below.

Tag lead Miguel partner King
These combos also allow you to tag king in because the animation for his grabs last so long.

D/f+2, 1
d/f+1~F, Sav d/f+1,d/f+4,1, d/f+2,2 Tag (king) d+1+2, 1+2,1+2,2,1,3,4/fff+2+4/1+3

u/f+4_Sav d/f+2,d/f+4,1, d/f+2,2 Tag (king) d+1+2, 1+2,1+2,2,1,3,4/fff+2+4/1+3

So far this all I have used. As I said I am a completely new to Miguel as well as King,
Adanimo
2nd Dan
PSN: Adanimo
#2 “Quote” Edit Post
A couple of questions. Mig/Bry......Anybody know if this team has good synergy? and if they do in what ways do both the characters compliment each other: in terms of setups, juggle carrying, TA, etc. I can pull off a 91 dmg combo with this team when starting the combo with Bryans u/f+4.......a 83 dmg combo when starting with mig's u/f+4......

Last edited by Adanimo on Apr 25th, 2013 at 19:08

Signature .......
Follow me on Twitter.com/Adanimo_
I stream tekken and tournaments @ twitch.tv/adanimo
IcePhoenix
Iron Fist God
PSN: EmpireEight
XBL: John Grizzly
#3 “Quote” Edit Post
^ I'm thinking you should be able to get a bit more damage with your Mig/Bryan team considering they both do so much on their own. I don't play much Bryan anymore, though.

My main has been Miguel since the first days of T6. I run with the following currently:

Miguel/Bob - (Great team. They even have a specific tag throw exclusive to them. Mig's d/f+1+2~5 brings in Bob for another two hits) If anyone is interested in my combos for them, I'd be glad to post them.