Page Splits
Share This Topic
Subscribe/Jump Subscribe This Topic
< >
NazTH
Expert
PSN: Naz_Mk2
#1 “Quote” Edit Post
Does Nina have anything to get out of Jinpachi's df1,1 -> db1, 2 / db2, 1mix up? I got owned so bad with these move. Especially that i10 special mid db1, 2 I hate that move so much.

Currently I tried to duck the second hit of df1, 1 and go for the ws punisher, but no luck.

Any idea?
Evil_Nurse_Anna
Virtuoso
#2 “Quote” Edit Post
just had a recent problem with Jinpachi! i could not understand anything from his move! what i did is i studied his move and now iam using him! Db 2,1 d,2,1 is almost the same you have to know the difference because its both safe but the db2,1 is kinda short range and its "LOW,HIGH" one thing ilearn is Jinpachi dont have a Panic button "1,2" because his 1,2 is launch punish so pressure him with Nina's 1,2 df1, 1+4 ,db3 know every punish move and high move that he will throw on you! his very slow like Gunjack and ogre dont give him space to do his tricks
forest16
ForestTekkenVideos
PSN: Forest613
XBL: ForestSkies
#3 “Quote” Edit Post
Maybe if you guys ask in the Jinpachi forum someone might spill some goods. Tekken Tag 2 has yet to be released in any form in North America, so, yeah.
WeaponX
Iron Fist God
PSN: X_Copies
#4 “Quote” Edit Post
The moves you mentioned db12 and db21 are unsafe on block. db12 is -15 and db21 is -16. Do you mean d21? That one is safe but he's at -9 which means you should attack after you block it. Well that move is good because he's at a plus when hitting you with that last hit. I'm surprised that you're not afraid of his 14 frame launcher that's mid and only -12 on block.
Evil_Nurse_Anna
Virtuoso
#5 “Quote” Edit Post
df+2 i14 launcher is high -12 the second god fist is the mid one but no follow up joggle! launch when blocked
Johnnay
Cool,Calm,Collected
#6 “Quote” Edit Post
i dont know if this should be in the Jinpachi thread because i got fooled into thinking Ninas df2 was i14 for a second.