Share This Topic
Subscribe/Jump Subscribe This Topic
< >
LatterDaySaiyan
5th Dan
PSN: ragepenguin
XBL: GUYFOXMASK
#21 “Quote” Edit Post
I'm just learning steve myself but 1,2,1 is decent on counter hit. I would watch NIN vids as he plays the same team as we do. I need to use more d+2,1~dck myself because people here don't block d/b+2 or alb d+2.
Michin Nom
Legend
#22 “Quote” Edit Post
Originally posted by LatterDaySaiyan
I'm just learning steve myself but 1,2,1 is decent on counter hit. I would watch NIN vids as he plays the same team as we do. I need to use more d+2,1~dck myself because people here don't block d/b+2 or alb d+2.
If they're not blocking these low sweeps, might as well do instant PAB d+2 and PAB d+1 for + frames.
KhronicKicks
Shihan
#23 “Quote” Edit Post
What are all the moves that go into the Peekaboo stance? I know a few have been added since Tekken 6.
Union
Kyu
#24 “Quote” Edit Post
Hey guys.

Just learning my Steve combos and I'm having loads of trouble landing FF+2 at the end of combos. Combo I'm trying at the moment is b+2, d+2,1 ~ duck1, ff+2. Is there some kind of trick I'm missing?
Bopper
Iron Fist God
PSN: MAGUNITO
#25 “Quote” Edit Post
Do it faster .

The one you are trying is actually pretty tight, especially now in tag2 with the reduced hitbox on ff2. If you are dropping ff2 in combos it is usually either that you are doing it too slow or not deep enough (or both) and in this perticular case i would go with too slow ^^.
Signature Brrrrrrrrrrrap
Union
Kyu
#26 “Quote” Edit Post
Ah I see, should I be doing the input before the animation of duck1 is finished or do I have to be doing it insanely quick after the hit? Thanks for the reply.
Bopper
Iron Fist God
#27 “Quote” Edit Post
You can do it either by buffering f towards the end of duck 1 recovery, and then timing F+2 ( so buffer f....F+2) or just do a fast ff2. I use the latter but whatever works
Signature Brrrrrrrrrrrap
NormanBurg
Kyu
#28 “Quote” Edit Post
Hi, fellow Steve Fox players,