Ask A Question, Get An Answer Thread

Page Splits 1...<101112
Share This Topic
Share
Subscribe/Jump Subscribe This Topic
< >
jinmtvt
Virtuoso
Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 232
From: Canada
#221 “Quote” Edit Post
Hope this is the right place if not please advise!

May i ask about buffering in T7 ? ( or other Tekken games if works the same still )

I do not have much experience with buffering other than swing throw/ddt with AK when i played some TR .

I do understand the principle of buffering, but how and when ? and how much ?
and why not all command throws ?

i'm practicing with Jin in a modded version of T6 on PPSSPP
not the real thing, but i was trying to buffer his command grabs to no avail .
Am i doing something wrong or is it impossible ?

probably already a large thread/discussion on that, if so please point ..

best regards
alexr
Raijin
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 610
From: United States
PSN: TeamKandR
#222 “Quote” Edit Post
Ah, I think this is the Raven forum particularly. You might get an answer, but maybe try the Beginner's Lounge? ( http://www.tekkenzaibatsu.com/forum...php?forumid=251 )
Signature blog it out! http://alexr-fightgames.tumblr.com
Sadamitsu
Yascheritsu
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1802
From: Russia
#223 “Quote” Edit Post
How many times should i press d+1+2 to change Raven's voice?
In Tk6 Command Lists it says "after numerous d+1+2 charges" but it's not a full info.
So, does anyone except me know how many times exactly? (it's a test question)
Signature Don't you like? Do better!
tigerboy79
Kyu
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
From: Canada
#224 “Quote” Edit Post
Originally posted by Sadamitsu
How many times should i press d+1+2 to change Raven's voice?
In Tk6 Command Lists it says "after numerous d+1+2 charges" but it's not a full info.
So, does anyone except me know how many times exactly? (it's a test question)

Just once to prep the change which will be heard on the second summon force, as long as you do the rest of the necessary inputs while he does the first Summon Force. Trying to change voice with multiple Summon Force alone is retarded...is the reason nobody ever used the move.
Sadamitsu
Yascheritsu
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1802
From: Russia
#225 “Quote” Edit Post
Originally posted by tigerboy79
...do the rest of the necessary inputs while he does the first Summon Force...
What the rest inputs? How many?
Signature Don't you like? Do better!

 All times are GMT. The time now is 05:49

Page Splits 1...<101112
Moderator Tools
Forum Jump