Tekken Throw Break Trainer - by Rip

Page Splits <12345>...15
Share This Topic
Share
Subscribe/Jump Subscribe This Topic
< >
DJ KOR FIJNEMAN
Banned By Mod
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12090
From: Switzerland
PSN: earwicker
XBL: thefookler
#41 “Quote” Edit Post
Originally posted by MYK [jamgi]
1+2 works fine for me


me too!
Signature said by the 13est:
and 4the record i?m not a stereotypical screaming queer. i?m a black guy with an attitude who sucks cock like a demon.
scrub>shit>diarrhea>spac-a-macaroni
+all his alter egos.loooool.
Mishima_Player
www.check6gaming.com
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 4906
From: Vietnam
PSN: kitcat3000
#42 “Quote” Edit Post
damn i see anakin all over the top boards

he must be good
Signature http://www.facebook.com/Thedojoatl
www.twitch.tv/hoaluu629

Like & Follow the stream/facebook
Streaming random games, including games from some of the best Tekken competition in the world!~
Will's Julia
She Gots To Have Ass
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 3904
From: USA Alabama
#43 “Quote” Edit Post
How do I get it to play? When I click play, the character is automatically breaking the throws...
DEZ 187
Iron Fist God
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 1934
From: United States
#44 “Quote” Edit Post
hey, how do i map my buttons!?!

i luv it.

anakin cheats.
Autocrat1
LEROY SMITH FOR PREZ
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 10552
From: USA California
PSN: AUTOCRATASTIC1
#45 “Quote” Edit Post
Originally posted by Will's Julia
How do I get it to play? When I click play, the character is automatically breaking the throws...

That's the point.

You just have to time to throwbreak (1, 2, or 1+2) at the same time as if it was a real match.

If you did it in time, the screen flashes green, if not red and you lose a "chicken" at the bottom of the screen. The game is over when you run out of "chickens". You gain a new chicken (or life) when you have 10-break streaks.

.....Bryan and Paul fighting on Lili's stage *shoots myself*
Signature Feb 13th, 2007 12:28
Originally posted by NoodleHead

Oh yeah? It is more of a racist if u can change Bruce's skin to pale white.
Will's Julia
She Gots To Have Ass
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 3904
From: USA Alabama
#46 “Quote” Edit Post
Originally posted by Autocrat1
That's the point.

You just have to time to throwbreak (1, 2, or 1+2) at the same time as if it was a real match.

If you did it in time, the screen flashes green, if not red and you lose a "chicken" at the bottom of the screen. The game is over when you run out of "chickens". You gain a new chicken (or life) when you have 10-break streaks.

.....Bryan and Paul fighting on Lili's stage *shoots myself*


Oh..ok, I see now. Thanks Autocrat.
Sinister
SINNY SCORCHES
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 1981
From: USA Florida
PSN: Slick_Sinister
#47 “Quote” Edit Post
good stuff rip.
Signature Droppin dem draws nationwide.
Mishima_Player
www.check6gaming.com
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 4906
From: Vietnam
PSN: kitcat3000
#48 “Quote” Edit Post
castel should make this game in the arcade

im tearing it up
Signature http://www.facebook.com/Thedojoatl
www.twitch.tv/hoaluu629

Like & Follow the stream/facebook
Streaming random games, including games from some of the best Tekken competition in the world!~
Will's Julia
She Gots To Have Ass
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 3904
From: USA Alabama
#49 “Quote” Edit Post
^

This shit is hard! It's easier breaking throws at the arcade and console.
TheDinosaur
Hurm
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 5804
From: United Kingdom
XBL: Archelon
#50 “Quote” Edit Post
I've noticed maybe the timing needs tweaking as well? For example, if Paul is on P2, if he pauses for a long time, then he is guaranteed to do a 1+2 break, which subtracts from the randomness factor a bit.

I wouldn't bother putting in "successful" throws or anything like that, but it might be an idea to do percentage accuracy for each type of throw. I've realized that I can't break 1 throws for shit on P2 side.
Signature Say NO to shoulder buttons!

Bloody Elbow: The MMA website I write for. It is the best MMA website.
okaradeli
Lone Wolf
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 323
From: Turkey
PSN: Math_law
#51 “Quote” Edit Post
Rip great effort. You also motivated me make such a practice application I have been thinking about. "Mixup Simulator"

Ok, about your app.
I wish the break window is as in the real DR. At least be parametrical. With this setting, i cant break even an attempt

well done
math
Rip
Level Up Your Game
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 2565
From: USA California
#52 “Quote” Edit Post
Thanks for all the compliments/comments/suggestions everyone.

Originally posted by TheDinosaur
I've noticed maybe the timing needs tweaking as well? For example, if Paul is on P2, if he pauses for a long time, then he is guaranteed to do a 1+2 break, which subtracts from the randomness factor a bit.

I wouldn't bother putting in "successful" throws or anything like that, but it might be an idea to do percentage accuracy for each type of throw. I've realized that I can't break 1 throws for shit on P2 side.


The timing does need some tweaking. As it is, each throw has X amount of frames before it executes, and I generate a random frame to start at, so technically, it should be shorter sometimes and longer other times for the same throws. I could tweak it to be better though.

Throw percentage summary sounds like a good idea though. I was also thinking of adding in an overall percentage to the leaderboard scores.

Busy atm, bbl
Signature DSS~ WHAAAAAA!!! Too buff, too swoll. Phoenix too strong.
JUUUUUUUUNKKKKYAAAAAAAARDDD!!!
levelupyourgame.com | LEVEL UP YOUR GAME | Tekken - Throw Break Trainer - by Rip | LUYG APP for iPhone & for Android
Shadowcuz
6th Dan
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 53
From: USA California
#53 “Quote” Edit Post
haha thanks Rip, this is some good shit

those dam 1+2 breaks always gets me
Signature
dje7878
6th Dan
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 67
From: United States
#54 “Quote” Edit Post
pause button would be nicce...i don't know how somebody could rack up a 600+ score in one sitting
MarkMan
SDTEKKEN.COM
Joined: Jan 2000
Posts: 17395
From: USA California
PSN: MarkManSDT
XBL: MarkManSDT
#55 “Quote” Edit Post
Who the hell said that 1+2 thing breaks 1 and 1+2 throws on CONSOLE?

I just tested it with my brother, that shit doesn't work lol...
JMS
~.~.
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 9063
From: USA California
PSN: JMS_
#56 “Quote” Edit Post
Originally posted by MarkMan
Who the hell said that 1+2 thing breaks 1 and 1+2 throws on CONSOLE?

I just tested it with my brother, that shit doesn't work lol...


damnit! >_<
KimBauerPower
Warrior
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 169
XBL: Animal Fries
#57 “Quote” Edit Post
uh oh, M4 has found out about this. inb4 world record.
MCP
MCP=(0_o)
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 9619
From: USA California
#58 “Quote” Edit Post
Thanks RIP

Originally posted by MarkMan
Who the hell said that 1+2 thing breaks 1 and 1+2 throws on CONSOLE?

I just tested it with my brother, that shit doesn't work lol...


[1]~2?




Originally posted by Mishima_Player
damn i see anakin all over the top boards

he must be good

hahaha, this guy.
Signature ?\ ( ) /?
MarkMan
SDTEKKEN.COM
Joined: Jan 2000
Posts: 17395
From: USA California
PSN: MarkManSDT
XBL: MarkManSDT
#59 “Quote” Edit Post
I tried 1+2, 1~2, 1*~2... all those... even set 1+2 as my L1 button lol..

Was using the US version of T5DR if that matters.
Nozzle
2nd Dan
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 19
From: South Korea
#60 “Quote” Edit Post
wow, thanks Rip!

it's a great trainer. breaking throws was always something i wanted to practice...

(i didn't read the whole thread)
one thing to note: all throws can be broken by 1+2 it seems. hehehe.

sometimes i mash and get it wrong and i still break the throws.

anyways, can't wait for the improvements (if you have any planned) and great work on it again!!!

 All times are GMT. The time now is 05:40

Page Splits <12345>...15
Moderator Tools
Forum Jump